Heritage Room

Posted by

Seven Heritage rooms, each named after the famed teapots of the Namra, are designed to reflect the traditional hospitality of the Namra house. The rooms are adorned with ancient Ladakhi artefacts and traditional decorations. The window that draws beautiful natural light inside is adorned with a translucent cotton material with the traditional design of Tibetan meandering border on it. The flooring is made of squares carved from apricot, walnut and apple trees. These rooms are also equipped with necessary modern amenities for the maximum comfort of the guests.

The seven heritage rooms are:

  • Yarkhang
  • Raabsal
  • Dhiwankhang
  • Zgondrik
  • Zoorkhang
  • Chantsa
  • Skidkhang

Comments are closed.